Almost Chill

Almost Worth Your Time…Almost

Unofficially-Officially Opening the Studio Back Up

Ok, I opened the studio back up and promptly never posted anything for another week and a half. It is my studio, so I can do crazy stuff like that. You are witness to the life and times of a man? with bipolar-confidence who thinks he can/wants to write and entertain the masses. Loosely using the term man of course, but I’m taking that as an artistic liberty.

If you are reading this, there is good news for you:

1. You have a front row seat to it all.

2. You’ve gotten in early enough to have entered in on the “ground floor”. Kind of like buying Google when it was $10 a share, but with zero of the benefit. Although by reading anything I write you are risking nothing….but wasting time…. which is the most valuable thing in the world, but I digress. Also, please pretend you didn’t read that last run on sentence, as I realize it deters people from reading what I have to say. And that is not the goal of all this.

It’s hard to gain a willing reader, and I can’t afford to consistently be inconsistent. I can lose the few people who will read this in the blink of an eye.

Cunt.

You see, I probably lost a reader or two right there. YOLO. (YOLO is so beaten to death it’s funny again, preferably when making suicide jokes)

Anyway, from time to time, I’m a pussy. Or to be more politically correct, when I lose confidence and produce nothing for months on end, I feel like a pussy.  I like to think it takes a man to admit that, but I don’t think people like Leo DiCaprio, Jon Hamm, or Ron Burgundy would agree. It’s hard to argue with them and their success, but Ill hang my hat on the fact that everyone is different.

You see, for a time I thought I lost my touch, my mojo if you will. Maybe it was just a creativity block, I’ll never know. I think that’s all it was. I hope that’s all it was. I think creativity comes and goes and I just have to hope when it goes, that I’ll catch it again. If I had to describe it, it’s kind of like catching a cold or catching the gay, in the idea that you don’t see it happen, it kind of just happens. One rainy day after school you just feel sick or one random night your sucking dick under an overpass. You thought it was just for $20, but it turns out you caught the gay… Too much?

I mostly did that to segway into the Barry Badrinath video because it kills me.

I will say, I’ve caught quite a few colds over my life time, but still haven’t caught the gay. Fingers crossed!… Not that there would be anything wrong with that. (Can you make a funny gay joke in 2014? I’m going to keep trying, while burning a few more of the small pool of people who will read me more than once.)

So what the fuck am I even talking about here. Well, I just thought I’d put something out there because it’s been so long. I thought maybe people would like to see what’s behind the curtain. If you’ve gotten this far, you’ve essentially read a diary entry…

(If one of the 2 gay jokes hit, I’ll chalk it up as a win) So this was my unofficial-official coming back party. I have a feeling there will be a few of them over the course of my life. That’s the price of getting in on the ground floor. It’s a roller coaster ride. Enjoy it.

I also think now is a good time to mention I’m falling off the grid for a month, Vinny Chase style.

All the great ones do it. Hopefully I’ll become a more interesting man? and a better writer. Maybe I’ll even produce while I’m gone, but I’m not making any promises.

Wait, did he just announce he was leaving the game at his unofficial-official coming back party?!?!

I did. I just turned the game on its head, AGAIN. Wild card bitchessss!

But it’s only for a brief time, so don’t fret. The good news is I’m feeling good Louis!

(I’ll admit, these have gotten progressively forced, but I do enjoy all these clips. I really had no choice.)

Somewhere along the way I’ve picked up just a touch of swagger. My final advice would to buy Me stock now because it’s still pretty cheap and I can’t promise that will always be the case… Lettuce pray that isn’t the case.

Oh one last thing, if something I do sucks, don’t be afraid to say it sucks. If I do something that’s good, do me a favor and give me a little tap on the ass or if you’re a girl, a little tug on the dick. The feedback is good for me. All of it. Builds character. Thanks, means a bunch.

-Zan

P.S. Couldn’t not post a link to Making the Band. That would have been irresponsible.

http://www.cc.com/video-clips/gcfne2/chappelle-s-show–making-the-band—-uncensored

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on August 5, 2014 by .